The TUHH is a founding member of the European Consortium of Innovative Universities (ECIU). Founded in 1997 the ECIU is the leading international consortium of research-intensive universities that collectively emphasize innovation, creativity, and societal impact, as well as drive the development of a knowledge-based economy.

TUHH @ ECIU University

The Hamburg University of Technology is one of the 13 members of the ECIU University:

Aalborg University, Denmark
Dublin City University, Ireland
Hamburg University of Technology, Germany
Institut National des Sciences Appliquées, France
Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania
Linköping University, Sweden
Lodz University of Technology, Poland
Tampere University, Finland
Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain
University of Aveiro, Portugal
University of Stavanger, Norway
University of Trento, Italy
University of Twente, The Netherlands

and Associate Member:
Tecnológico de Monterrey, Mexico

As one of 17 projects, the ECIU University was included by the European Union into the Erasmus programme in June 2019.


360° Video Tour

Welcome to our campus.

What happens at ECIU University?

Digital version ECIU University Magazine V

Download the ECIU University Magazine IIII

Download the ECIU University Magazine III

Download the ECIU University Vision

Download the ECIU Magazine II

Download the ECIU Magazine I